Twelve drivers' titles as well as 14 team and eight manufacturers' championships: That is the outstanding track record of 34 years in the DTM. After the title hattrick in what was to be a farewell season in 2018, Mercedes-AMG Motorsport returned to the DTM in 2021. In the first year under GT3 regulations, Performance Driver Maximilian Götz became champion at the first attempt. The manufacturers’ title also went to Mercedes-AMG Motorsport in the GT3 premiere season. 

In 2023, the ADAC took over the organisation of the DTM and introduced a number of changes. One of them being the top-15 finishers of a race now receiving championship points. The same points scoring system is utilised in the ADAC GT Masters and the ADAC GT4 Germany. Both series are a regular part of the DTM supporting programme. 

In 2024, the DTM championship will once again be contested over eight race weekends. The calendar includes six race weekends in Germany and two international rounds at Zandvoort in the Netherlands and the Red Bull Ring in Austria. Four strong Mercedes-AMG GT3s will fight for victories and titles. The two Performance Drivers Luca Stolz (GER) and Arjun Maini (IND) will once again take the wheel for Mercedes-AMG Team HRT. In Mercedes-AMG Team WINWARD, Lucas Auer (AUT) will have a new teammate in Maro Engel (GER). In celebration of the 130th anniversary of Mercedes-Benz Motorsport, the AMG brand ambassador will race in a special colour scheme and with the number 130.

Further information on the DTM on the organiser’s website.

Mercedes-AMG Customer Racing in the DTM 2024*:





Mercedes-AMG Team HRT

Luca Stolz (GER)


Mercedes-AMG Team HRT

Arjun Maini (IND)


Mercedes-AMG Team WINWARD

Lucas Auer (AUT)


Mercedes-AMG Team WINWARD

Maro Engel (GER)

*subject to change.

2024 schedule*:




Oschersleben / GER

26. – 28. April

Race 1 & 2

Lausitzring / GER

24. – 26. May

Race 3 & 4

Zandvoort / NED

7. – 9. June

Race 5 & 6

Norisring / GER

5. – 7. July

Race 7 & 8

Nürburgring / GER

16. – 18. August

Race 9 & 10

Sachsenring / GER

6. – 8. September

Race 11 & 12

Red Bull Ring / AUT

27. – 29. September

Race 13 & 14

Hockenheimring / GER

18. – 20. October

Race 15 & 16

*subject to change.

2023 - Rollercoaster ride with two victories

In the 2023 DTM season, three of our Customer Racing Teams competed with a total of six Mercedes-AMG GT3s. In addition to the Mercedes-AMG Teams HRT and WINWARD, which were already established in 2021, Mercedes-AMG Team Landgraf made their debut in the internationally renowned sprint championship this year. Together with AMG brand ambassador Maro Engel, the team clinched their first DTM victory as early as on the second race weekend in Zandvoort. Luca Stolz achieved another win at the Sachsenring and went on to finish the season in sixth place overall as the best placed Mercedes-AMG driver with a total of four podium results. Lucas Auer in ninth and Maro Engel in tenth as well finished inside the top-10 of the drivers' standings.

2022 - Title showdown

For the 2022 season, Mercedes-AMG again relied on a strong line-up with a total of eight Mercedes-AMG GT3s. 16 thrilling races on eight race weekends formed the DTM calendar. And this year, once more, the battle for the title went down to the wire. Eventually, Lucas Auer (AUT), who raced for Mercedes-AMG Team WINWARD, secured the runner-up spot in the drivers’ standings, having scored race wins in the season opener at Portimão and during the Hockenheimring finale. Luca Stolz (GER), a driver of Mercedes-AMG Team HRT, also had his name added to the winners’ list by coming out on top at the Nürburgring. Next to these victories, the Mercedes-AMG teams scored another eight podium finishes in total, resulting in the runner-up spot in the manufacturers’ standings.

2021 - Successful return

In the 2021 DTM season, Mercedes-AMG was present with seven Mercedes-AMG GT3s run by five Customer Racing Teams. In the penultimate of eight race weekends, Mercedes-AMG already secured the championship in the manufacturers’ standings. In the final race of the season at Norisring, Mercedes-AMG Team HRT’s Maximilian Götz won his maiden DTM drivers’ title. In total, a Mercedes-AMG GT3 finished on the podium on 18 occasions during the 2021 DTM season including six victories: next to Götz, who was first across the finish line three times, Lucas Auer scored two race wins while Philip Ellis was on the top step of the podium once.  

2018 - The deserved end of an era

In the farewell season 2018, Mercedes-AMG Motorsport again displayed fireworks of success: from 20 races, the drivers with the Mercedes-AMG C 63 DTM racked up nine race wins and 14 pole positions, already sealing the manufacturers’ title on the penultimate race weekend. In the brand’s 436th DTM race and the last one to date, Gary Paffett secured his second drivers’ title after 2005.    

2010-2015 - Something for the history books

With the succeeding model ranges of the C-Class, the brand continued its streak of success in DTM. In 2010, Paul di Resta secured the drivers’ title while Pascal Wehrlein was crowned as the youngest-ever DTM champion in 2015, one day before his 21st birthday, and also contributed to the repeated teams’ title win. Wehrlein also remains the series’ youngest newcomer (Hockenheimring 2013) and youngest race winner (Lausitzring 2014) to date.    

1995 - A record for eternity

One year later, Bernd Schneider really came to the fore: the current Mercedes-AMG brand ambassador won the DTM title with the touring car based on the C-Class (W 202). In the following years, Schneider managed to keep his outstanding position in the series. With the AMG-Mercedes CLK DTM, he extended his track record to five DTM titles and 43 race wins, a record that will probably remain unbeaten for a long time to come.    

1988-1994 - Early success

In 1988, first achievements with the Mercedes-Benz 190 E 2.3-16 resulted into a motorsport cooperation between AMG and Mercedes-Benz and the official start of a works presence by Mercedes-Benz in the Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaft. The first jointly developed car resulting from the cooperation was the AMG-Mercedes 190 E 2.5-16 Evolution II (W 201), driven by Klaus Ludwig to the brand’s maiden DTM title win in 1992. In 1994, Ludwig repeated this success, this time behind the wheel of the AMG-Mercedes C-Class DTM.